Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Just a Taste. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gillian 2 days ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

I loved this dish! SO delicious, served piping hot from the skillet. I love how the bleu cheese gets a little bit melty on the greens. The flavors of the bleu cheese, walnuts, and greens are in perfect harmony. I had this and the duck leg, and it was a meal!

Stephanie.Enloe1 3 days ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

These were amazing! The walnuts were an excellent touch.

Brelee2989 16 days ago

Mixed Imported Olives or Mixed Spiced Nuts

So this may sound so simple, but the mixed spiced nuts never disappoint at beginning tapas at JAT. The portion size is generous. The nuts are uniquely and complexly seasoned. And truly, it's such a great start with a beverage while you make your decisions from the remaining options, which are plentiful. From the rotating seasonal items, to the every intriguing new items -- JAT never disappoints. On my last few visits I was happy to see JAT in good hands and embracing smart tweaks to a long-standing gem amongst the Ithaca restaurant scene.

Jubaduba1 16 days ago

Warm Chocolate Soufflé with Chocolate Ganache, White Chocolate Shavings and Whipped Cream

Hands down my favorite restaurant on the planet! The ever-changing wine list and menu means there's always something new to try, so it never gets old. Some of my favorites are the Homemade Focaccia with Olive Oil and Roasted Garlic (be sure to squeeze the sweet roasted garlic into the olive oil - yum), the Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli (the Aioli is to die for), and the Caesar salad (always fresh lettuce and just the right amount of dressing). Watch out for the absolutely delicious Chocolate Soufflé - it's addicting. I bring everyone who visits me to this restaurant and it's always a hit. The staff can describe every dish, and are always accommodating. It's no surprise there's a line outside every night, waiting for the doors to open! Give it a try - I you'll be so glad you did!

Christineagangi 18 days ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

I have religiously ordered these braised greens every time I visit Just A Taste. This dish is so simple and compliments any meal. My family has tried to recreate this dish with little success. It, amongst other dishes on the menu, has us frequenting Just A Taste. It is by far my favorite restaurant in Ithaca and I know so many people that agree

Dlynnesills 19 days ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

The garlic braised greens, potatoes with chipotle aioli, and chocolate desert keep me coming back to Just a Taste again and again. It's not only the best restaurant in Ithaca, but one of my favorite restaurants in the world.

Scnoell1 22 days ago

Housemade Charcuterie

Just A Taste is by far my favorite restaurant in town. It's perfect for a pair or a small group of friends. The wine list is exceptional and the menu is always changing to pair with the season. The food is reasonably priced, thought-out and creative. Love!

Gveliz8 27 days ago

Warm Bourbon-Pecan-Banana Breadpudding with Caramel Sauce and Whipped Cream

Absolutely delightful place to eat. This spot exceeded expectations for Ithaca dining. The deep fried potatoes have made it to the top of my list for fried potato options. I plan to bring all my visiting friends to this place, it's so good.

Sarahewickham 30 days ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

This is my favorite thing on the menu. Salty, crunch, just spicy enough. So good!

Gillian 2 days ago

Braised Duck Leg with Cumin, Coriander, Oregano, and Orange on Kamut Salad

The pairing of duck leg with pureed lentils and green olives was so surprising! I was intrigued by the description and absolutely delighted by the popping and blending of these three distinct flavors. I would definitely order this again!

R 16 days ago

Tenderloin with Demiglace, Stilton Blue Cheese and Deep Fried Russet Potatoes

One of the Just a Taste classic dishes, never leaves the menu, and for good reason. A steak as good as any in town, and reasonably priced. Always perfectly cooked, no matter your desired temp, and paired with another JAT classic, the deep fried russet wedges (your server happily brings you a side of the chipotle aioli for dipping.) Be the person who gets steak at a tapas joint. You can share...

Gillian44 16 days ago

Deep Fried Salt Cod Fritters with Garlic Aioli and Mixed Greens

These were delicious! Sometimes fried food can feel too heavy and overbearing but these were perfectly fried. A delicious fish dish we would happily eat again!

Mckinseyskeens 18 days ago

Flatbread with Garlic-Herb Oil, Tomatoes, Basil, Mozzarella and Gruyere Cheeses

The flavors in this flatbread were wonderful with a great amount of cheese and basil to help balance the tomato. My only complaint was the crust was a little too crispy for my taste. However, the food is consistently good here!

Christineagangi 18 days ago

Mixed Greens Tossed with Sherry Vinaigrette

I have religiously ordered these mixed greens every time I visit Just A Taste. This dish is so simple and compliments any meal. My family has tried to recreate this dish with little success. It, amongst other dishes on the menu, has us frequenting Just A Taste. It is by far my favorite restaurant in Ithaca and I know so many people that agree.

Jazmin 20 days ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

I'm coming back for these 3 years later! So excited!!!

Rachel.Balzano 24 days ago

Shrimp Sautéed with Garlic and Sherry

Every dish at Just a taste is a great choice to make, but getting the shrimp sautèed with garlic and sherry is truly the best. The shrimp is delicious and the garlic and sherry compliment it so well. Try it the next time you come!

Gpartee95 28 days ago

Deep Fried Salt Cod Fritters with Garlic Aioli and Mixed Greens

Just A Taste is hands down one of the best places I have eaten at in Ithaca... honestly, anywhere! The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The cod fritters and wedges were fried to perfection and the aioli served complemented them so well. Finally, and most importantly, the bourbon banana bread pudding was so delicious. My partner and I devoured it in seconds! Would definitely recommend Just A Taste to friends, family, people passing by, people out of state, etc. Can't wait to visit again!

Ktty2123 about 1 month ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

The absolute best. Every dish is amazing but you can't skip braised greens.