Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Just a Taste. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pscerba 2 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

I was here two years ago and I will be coming back to Ithaca this weekend and am planning on coming back here for dinner. It was well worth the wait. The food was fantastic as was the wine pairing with it.

Carpejodiem 2 months ago

Warm Bourbon-Pecan-Banana Breadpudding with Caramel Sauce and Whipped Cream

This is the best dessert I have ever tried. I had it 2 years ago on my honeymoon with my husband and I still dream about it. I've tried to replicate the recipe for 2 family gatherings, but it just isn't as good. We're driving 3 hours to have it again for our anniversary! I've only eaten at Just a Taste once, but I've told many people it is my favorite restaurant. The wine, food, staff, and experience is unbeatable. It's definitely a memorable place and perfect for celebrating a special event.

Philipmjacobson 3 months ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

Amazing. Delicious with the sauce on the side.

Jodi 3 months ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

We get this EVERY SINGLE TIME. It is truly the mainstay of our Just a Taste experience. We've never not ordered it. From the hot, crispy on the outside to soft, delicious potato in the center. Then, dip it in the most delicious chipotle aioli and you'll think you went to heaven.

Bwk44 3 months ago

77 - Ryan William, Riesling, Late Harvest, Seneca Lake, NY (500 ml) - 2010

Best riesling in the area hands down! Must try if you're looking to taste the best of the finger lakes.

Bwk44 3 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

Amazing! Super flavorful and perfectly balanced.

Cross003 3 months ago

Deep Fried Chicken Wings Tossed with Sweet and Spicy Coconut Chili Sauce and Basil

Amazing lip smacking goodness! We recently attended after rehearsal with a wedding party and tried about 15 -20 different items (focaccia bread, deep fried corn fritters w/broccoli, russet wedges, spicy saute shrimp. deep fried cod fritters, What a great way to sample so many delicious appetizers. The back patio area was very pleasant and service was exceptional!

Pak98 4 months ago

Deep Fried Chicken Wings Tossed with Sweet and Spicy Coconut Chili Sauce and Basil

An amazing spin on classic chicken wings. I get them every time I go there!

Auntkeels 4 months ago

Warm Brie with Sliced Apple and Housemade Crostini

Since around 2001 I have ordered this dish every time I come to the restaurant. I can still remember the first time we shared this plate; I was mesmerized by the oozy cheese, the crisp warmly toasted bread, the refreshing bite of cold melon. I felt sophisticated and made me feel like I had a few extra zeros in my bank account. I was able to make it to Just A Taste for dinner a few weeks ago and as per tradition ordered this dish, now with new admiration for the chefs and owners. I'm older now. I've worked in food service, I've owned a catering company, I've been on a team that opened a restaurant. I've failed in consistency in all of these places, because consistency is harder than it looks. To be able to transport someone with a plate of food is a craft, to be able to do it with bread and cheese is a miracle. I just want you to know how much your food means to the community and that we all learn so much about food, hospitality and camaraderie through our experience at Just A Taste. Thank YOU

J 4 months ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

Potatoes are always perfectly crispy and the aioli is amazing.

Francithestar 5 months ago

The Big Red Flight

A wonderful compliment to the meal!

Laurelsouthard 5 months ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

Best dish on the menu! Always Order this!

Jkf54 2 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

An absolute gem-- seems unassuming on the menu, but trust me, it is anything but that. The greens are wilted to perfection-- buttery, garlicky, fragrant and tender. The walnuts add a crunch and sweet nutty note to complement the pungent garlic. The cheese adds a creamy element that is just unbeatable! Absolutely fantastic dish all around. So well balanced, truly perfection!

Hersonsteele08 3 months ago

Ropa Vieja (Spicy Cuban Style Braised Beef) on Rice

I love the flavors of the Ropa so much! I also always love the salads bc I don't know how you do it but the dressings are always perfectly paired with the greens and other additions!

Krause 3 months ago

Caesar

AMAZING salad with homemade dressing!! Also had fabulous wine flights, the Mahi, the Squash in Brown Butter, Homemade Chorizo, chocolate soufflé and an amazing Bourbon Pecan Banana Bread Pudding- outrageous!! Cant wait to go back for more!!! Thank you!

Jodi 3 months ago

Sliced Chicken Breast (local) Sautéed with Potatoes, Onions and Madeira

One of our favorites and often a go-to dish. It's so hard to choose just a few favorites here at Just A Taste.

Bwk44 3 months ago

White and Portabella Mushrooms Sautéed with Garlic and Thyme

Best mushrooms I've ever had! They are sauteed perfectly everytime

Anandabrutvan 3 months ago

Tortilla Española with Potato and Onion served with Garlic Aioli and Mixed Greens

I grew up in Ithaca and this has always been my favorite restaurant. I take every visitor here and it is a go to for nights out with friends. Amazing food, affordable prices, friendly service, delicious wine. Couldn't ask for more.

Jessbb 4 months ago

Local Summer Squash and Zucchini Sautéed in Brown Butter with Garlic, Pecans, and Romano Cheese

Just a Taste is one of my all-time favorite restaurants. I've been coming here for years and even now that I've moved away from Ithaca, every time I come home to visit I try to fit a meal at Just a Taste iin--especially in the summer when the summer squash is on the menu. It's my go-to spot for celebrations, dinner, or even just desert and a glass of wine. I've never had a dish disappoint.

Drecckio 4 months ago

Housemade Focaccia with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Roast Garlic

The focaccia is absolutely incredible - it arrives warm with high quality olive oil, and the roasted garlic is a can't miss. I always order this first with the olives, because the secret is keeping a bit of the garlic to use with other dishes throughout the evening!

J 4 months ago

Housemade Focaccia with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Roast Garlic

A must-have dish every time we visit. Focaccia is consistently amazing every time!

J 4 months ago

Warm Bourbon-Pecan-Banana Breadpudding with Caramel Sauce and Whipped Cream

This dessert is a perfect balance of sweet and salty- highly recommend!

Francithestar 5 months ago

Ropa Vieja (Spicy Cuban Style Braised Beef) on Rice

Absolutely delicious! Loved every bite.

Julialuyanran 5 months ago

Warm Chocolate Soufflé with Chocolate Ganache, White Chocolate Shavings and House Whipped Cream (local)

Rich and delicious! This is perfect for an indulgent treat for stressed out students :)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA