Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Just a Taste. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Luckyjs7 6 days ago

Warm Chocolate Soufflé with Chocolate Ganache, White Chocolate Shavings and House Whipped Cream (local)

This is one of my favorite desserts ever and I look forward to having it every time I come to Just a Taste!

Remybabbush 14 days ago

White and Portabella Mushrooms Sautéed with Garlic and Thyme

What seems like a simple dish will transform your palate and serve as the perfect addition to any meal. Highly recommend these delicious mushrooms. One of my favorites!

Madeleinemcnairn 18 days ago

Pound Cake with Lemon Hard Sauce, Blueberry (local) Sauce, and House Whipped Cream (local)

The cake has a tender crumb and the sweetness of the cake is perfectly balanced by the acidity of the blueberries and the bitterness of the liquor. Absolutely delicious.

Mamahandle 23 days ago

Local Brussels Sprouts in Brown Butter with Garlic, Pecans, and Romano Cheese

This preparation is fantastic! You will often find an incarnation of it featuring a seasonal vegetable, but the Brussels are so good I often order a second!

Christianlippey about 1 month ago

Deep Fried Salt Cod Fritters with Garlic Aioli and Mixed Greens

Loved all the food, delicious

Kkim17 about 1 month ago

Braised Local Lamb

Delicious and succulent, fantastic with the braised greens!

Syjahharris about 1 month ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

So delicious. Crispy on the outside, soft on the inside. And can't go wrong with some chipotle aioli!

Aaron about 1 month ago

Housemade Focaccia with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Roast Garlic

Honestly... While every single dish here is incredible, it's worth dining at Just a Taste for the roasted garlic, which is spreadable... and divine... and unlike anything I've ever had before.

Supernovagrrl about 2 months ago

Shrimp Sautéed with Garlic and Sherry

The shrimp sautéed with garlic and sherry is one of my favorite dishes at Just a Taste. It hits that perfect note between a slight sweetness and the garlic savory taste. It's a twist on the classic Spanish tapas dish gambas al ajillo. We love to dip the housemade foccia and crostini into the sauce along with the melted brie. This dish is delicious, and truly unlike anything else in Ithaca.

Grafstei about 2 months ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

Back when my wife and I were going to school as our job we would pop in to Just a Taste for Date Night and treat ourselves to a couple items. The Deep Fried Russet Potatoes is always the base of our meal! Not to mention the delcious chipotle aioli it comes with. Delish. We enjoy just about everything we've had over the past 4 years, and love the focus they put on local farm to plate dishes!

Alden 2 months ago

Deep Fried Salt Cod Fritters with Garlic Aioli and Mixed Greens

There is no place better than Just A Taste! My husband and I have been going to Just A Taste for years now and it is hands down our favorite date place. Dish for dish, every item on the menu of phenomenal. There are some items that are regulars on the menu and also many items that they change up - best of both worlds! Some favorites of ours - these cod fritters (the paired aioli is phenomenal), every savory bread pudding, brussel sprouts, cod and every homemade sausage! I could go on and on! It's a must go eatery!

Patte 2 months ago

Shrimp Sautéed with Garlic and Sherry

Just a taste never ceases to impress. Consistently great food and beverage and wonderful and attentive service. The overall value of dining out here is off the charts. Diverse wine list and a casually elegant atmosphere that is truly relaxing. I always leave show up excited to be there and leave happy. When in Ithaca get here. The food is consistently great, and the menu has something for everyone. It's comparable to the feeling of dining at am amazing chef's home. A real treat, Ithaca's food scene is lucky and better off having JAT setting the bar. Thanks Just a Taste for time after time making my experiences here something I will never forget. I tell all my friends and people I meet looking​ for a recommendation​ about JAT. In the summer dining out back on the outdoor terrace is the cat's​ pajamas. truly a unique and wondering experience worth every penny. Thank You!

Kngreene1 3 months ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

Did you ever go to Just a Taste if you didn't get the potato wedges? This is on our 'must order' list whenever we go- there are no compromises. Perfectly crispy, love the accompanying aioli- really the only difficulty is having to wait a little bit to eat it so you don't burn your tongue.

Tbubrick 3 months ago

Housemade Flatbread

Very nice! Crust was tasty and crispy. Not a "chain" crust. I thought the cheese was plentiful. The sauce was just about right, meaning it did overpower the crust or cheese. Definitely a keeper!

Allisjessicas 3 months ago

Clams Steamed in White Wine with Bay, Garlic, Tomato, Onion, and Lemon

What's not to love about clams steamed in white wine?! Absolute fav! Favorite place in Ithaca for dinner, in the summer the garden patio, the wine & the tapas transport you to Spain with out leaving the country💕

Bookley504 4 months ago

Braised Local Lamb

We raise grass pastured in Cambridge NY ad your dish was superb! Also the focaccia was the best. The restaurant is one of my two favorite s , the other being Pecks Arcade in Troy. We can't wait to come again

Scalzpa 4 months ago

Warm Bourbon-Pecan-Banana Breadpudding with Caramel Sauce and Whipped Cream

One bite of this dessert transported me back to Christmas days past. The creamy richness of the whipped cream was like the kind that topped the hot chocolate we would sip with cold stingy hands after sledding in the snow outside. The warmth and softness of the breadpudding made me think of cozy nights cuddled by the fireplace. This dessert truly is magical. A perfect combination of sweet, salty, and savory. I couldn't recommend it more.

Macommisso25 4 months ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

These are a must have every time I dine at Just a Taste! The wedges and aioli create the perfect balance.

Caitlinrmatthewson 4 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

This is one of our "must haves" every time we visit JAT. There is a nice sharpness from the sherry vinegar, which is balanced by the creaminess of the blue cheese. A tried and true favorite!

Avheckman 5 months ago

Deep Fried Salt Cod Fritters with Garlic Aioli and Mixed Greens

I absolutely love this place! The menu is great - featuring local food, and it is also decently priced. Love the intimate atmosphere.. I can't wait to return again!

Al855 7 days ago

Housemade Focaccia with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Roast Garlic

So amazingly good! The roasted, whole garlic is heavenly

Remybabbush 14 days ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

An absolute must. I've been here many times and we order these potatoes with every group. They are an absolute crowd pleaser and cooked to perfection! 11/10

Izzysasha 23 days ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

My meal at Just A Taste was simply phenomenal! Beginning with glasses of wine for the table, the experience was fantastic. The restaurant's take on patatas bravas was excellent and all the food exceeded all expectations! With such variety and care put into the menu, any diner would be pleased! Definitely a must-go for people in Ithaca! Wow.

Crs326 about 1 month ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

It's all about the ingredients! The food is so simple yet innovative. There is a reason Just A Taste is always hopping.

Christianlippey about 1 month ago

Local Brussels Sprouts in Brown Butter with Garlic, Pecans, and Romano Cheese

All the food is amazing, love the brussel sprouts

Kkim17 about 1 month ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

My favorite dish here...the best! Browned butter, with walnuts, tomatoes, blue-cheese, sherry vinegar--the melding of flavors could not be more perfect.

Thomas about 1 month ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

Oh, these russets. Such a simple dish but one that is heavenly. The russet potatoes themselves are crisp on the outside and tender (and hot) on the inside. The Chipotle Aioli always adds just the right zing to the potatoes when you dip them in. It is a great way to start a meal. I love this dish so much, it is a standing order for me every Thursday when I come in. My friend loves this dish so much, when she lived in Cameroun for two years, she literally sat thinking days about this dish and asking me to somehow send them to her. Fortunately, she has now moved back to Ithaca so we can enjoy them together!

Jav238 about 1 month ago

Spicy Shrimp Sauté with Garlic, Jalapeno, Onions, Tomatoes, Lime, and Cilantro

One of the many incredible dishes on the menu. I go to Just a Taste often and am never disappointed. I lived in Spain for a bit and Just a Taste provides the the delicious food and drink of Spain right in Ithaca. I always get the spicy shrimp-- it is fresh and has such a great kick to it!

Seanconor4e about 2 months ago

Local Brussels Sprouts in Brown Butter with Garlic, Pecans, and Romano Cheese

I chose the Brussels Sprouts because my wife and I are regulars at JaT and the sprouts are a fan favorite. But when we come for our date nights, we make a point of ordering a couple of the tried and true (Brussels, Potato wedges - that aioli!, Salt Cod Fritters) and then branch out to try a few new items or a variation on a theme. The chefs consistently put out terrific fare. Pay particular attention to any sausage dishes, anything on the menu beginning with the word "smoked" and - last but not least - their savory bread puddings. Don't be fooled. Their dessert bread pudding is good, but whenever they have a bread pudding in the main portion of the menu, it's a must have.

Mcgibi about 2 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

These braised greens strike the perfect balance of garlic and vinegar and salt, with a lovely crumble of bleu cheese. I pair them with the fan-favorite potato wedges and aioli, plus the creamy Caesar salad and maybe a charcuterie plate.....and in an instant I feel like I've won the lottery.

Sdawnb 2 months ago

Sliced Chicken Breast (local) Sautéed with Potatoes, Onions and Madeira

It's hard to pick just one dish since this restaurant of full of amazing choices of delicious and creative dishes. This spot is my favorite in Ithaca and is a perfect place for a dinner, celebration and good memories with friends and family.

Fmccauley 2 months ago

Clams Steamed in White Wine with Bay, Garlic, Tomato, Onion, and Lemon

BEST clams in Ithaca. One of my favorite places to go for a bite. Can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

Hstairs19 3 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

Oh! How many ways can you explain such a dish! The braised greens are light to eat but deep in flavor, create a flurry of different tastes, and are absolutely scrumptious. I could eat just this dish for the rest of my life and I honestly think I'd be fulfilled and happy. They are seriously to die for and I think about them fondly and often. I'd pay good money to get the recipe! They are a must if eating at Just A Taste- best restaurant in Ithaca for sure!

Ryanmccune629 3 months ago

Deep Fried Chicken Wings Tossed with Sweet and Spicy Coconut Chili Sauce and Basil

Picking just one dish. DAMN TRAVESTY. I've been coming here for years, these folks are the go to date spot for my wife and I. Honestly, you could argue, we wouldnt be married without Just a Taste. Chicken wings are a fav of mine, although the mainstays are what everyone else has reviewed below. One thing i know for sure, they have NEVER led me astray. Every dish is great, always. keep crushing it

Esaemm4750 3 months ago

Housemade Focaccia with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Roast Garlic

I get this every time I visit! The focaccia is fresh and delicious, the garlic perfectly roasted, and the EVOO rich and tasty. I think I'm overdue for another visit...

Gl332 4 months ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

These potatoes are absolutely delicious! The potatoes are fried to perfection, and the sauce is the best combination of creamy and spicy. This dish is an absolute must!

Ljgervais 4 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

This is my favorite dish in the world! The mix of local greens, tomatoes, crunch of walnuts and the most delicious blue cheese is just delightful. Always a must order and I've never been disappointed. Do yourself a favor and order a taste!

Mr 4 months ago

Braised Duck Leg

Absolutely the best duck leg I have ever had.

Mjk53 4 months ago

Deep Fried Chicken Wings Tossed with Sweet and Spicy Coconut Chili Sauce and Basil

The spicy Thai chicken wings are amazing!! So flavorful. One of my favorite JAT dishes for sure but the focaccia, Caesar salad, russet potatoes w/chipotle aioli, and the shaved brusssel sprouts are always part of my order too!

Laura 5 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

One of my favorites, and I love the brussels sprouts later in the fall as well.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2020
Coming Soon

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA