Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Just a Taste. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Drecckio 16 days ago

Housemade Focaccia with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Roast Garlic

The focaccia is absolutely incredible - it arrives warm with high quality olive oil, and the roasted garlic is a can't miss. I always order this first with the olives, because the secret is keeping a bit of the garlic to use with other dishes throughout the evening!

J 24 days ago

Housemade Focaccia with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Roast Garlic

A must-have dish every time we visit. Focaccia is consistently amazing every time!

J 24 days ago

Warm Bourbon-Pecan-Banana Breadpudding with Caramel Sauce and Whipped Cream

This dessert is a perfect balance of sweet and salty- highly recommend!

Francithestar 28 days ago

Ropa Vieja (Spicy Cuban Style Braised Beef) on Rice

Absolutely delicious! Loved every bite.

Julialuyanran about 1 month ago

Warm Chocolate Soufflé with Chocolate Ganache, White Chocolate Shavings and House Whipped Cream (local)

Rich and delicious! This is perfect for an indulgent treat for stressed out students :)

Corie about 1 month ago

Warm Chocolate Soufflé with Chocolate Ganache, White Chocolate Shavings and House Whipped Cream (local)

If you love chocolate, you are going to adore this! It brings a smile to my face every time, although it is so rich that I have to share it with my Sweetheart.

Lolitasabbath about 1 month ago

Baba Ghanoush with Grilled Pita, Lemon, and Cucumber Salad

It's a heavenly pairing of vegetables and yogurt, a must try. I promise you'll be going back for seconds

Cdeplato6 about 1 month ago

The Big Red Flight

Can't go wrong with the big red flight in Ithaca, NY!

Cdeplato6 about 1 month ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

Although I left Ithaca 8 years ago I still think of this delicious dish regularly and make it a point to stop in while traveling once a year. Perfect crunchy texture with a balanced chipotle dip. Yum!!!

Ryanstasolla about 1 month ago

Housemade Peach-Mint Ice

Such a fresh, fulfilling desert. I've tried these flavors paired together before and It met my every expectation. I am now encouraged to treat myself to one dessert whenever I dine here, for It is so rare to see uniquely though-out desserts, like you guys provide!

Gillian about 1 month ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

I loved this dish! SO delicious, served piping hot from the skillet. I love how the bleu cheese gets a little bit melty on the greens. The flavors of the bleu cheese, walnuts, and greens are in perfect harmony. I had this and the duck leg, and it was a meal!

Stephanie.Enloe1 about 1 month ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

These were amazing! The walnuts were an excellent touch.

Brelee2989 about 2 months ago

Mixed Imported Olives or Mixed Spiced Nuts

So this may sound so simple, but the mixed spiced nuts never disappoint at beginning tapas at JAT. The portion size is generous. The nuts are uniquely and complexly seasoned. And truly, it's such a great start with a beverage while you make your decisions from the remaining options, which are plentiful. From the rotating seasonal items, to the every intriguing new items -- JAT never disappoints. On my last few visits I was happy to see JAT in good hands and embracing smart tweaks to a long-standing gem amongst the Ithaca restaurant scene.

Jubaduba1 about 2 months ago

Warm Chocolate Soufflé with Chocolate Ganache, White Chocolate Shavings and House Whipped Cream (local)

Hands down my favorite restaurant on the planet! The ever-changing wine list and menu means there's always something new to try, so it never gets old. Some of my favorites are the Homemade Focaccia with Olive Oil and Roasted Garlic (be sure to squeeze the sweet roasted garlic into the olive oil - yum), the Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli (the Aioli is to die for), and the Caesar salad (always fresh lettuce and just the right amount of dressing). Watch out for the absolutely delicious Chocolate Soufflé - it's addicting. I bring everyone who visits me to this restaurant and it's always a hit. The staff can describe every dish, and are always accommodating. It's no surprise there's a line outside every night, waiting for the doors to open! Give it a try - I you'll be so glad you did!

Christineagangi about 2 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

I have religiously ordered these braised greens every time I visit Just A Taste. This dish is so simple and compliments any meal. My family has tried to recreate this dish with little success. It, amongst other dishes on the menu, has us frequenting Just A Taste. It is by far my favorite restaurant in Ithaca and I know so many people that agree

Dlynnesills about 2 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

The garlic braised greens, potatoes with chipotle aioli, and chocolate desert keep me coming back to Just a Taste again and again. It's not only the best restaurant in Ithaca, but one of my favorite restaurants in the world.

Scnoell1 about 2 months ago

Housemade Charcuterie

Just A Taste is by far my favorite restaurant in town. It's perfect for a pair or a small group of friends. The wine list is exceptional and the menu is always changing to pair with the season. The food is reasonably priced, thought-out and creative. Love!

Gveliz8 2 months ago

Warm Bourbon-Pecan-Banana Breadpudding with Caramel Sauce and Whipped Cream

Absolutely delightful place to eat. This spot exceeded expectations for Ithaca dining. The deep fried potatoes have made it to the top of my list for fried potato options. I plan to bring all my visiting friends to this place, it's so good.

Sarahewickham 2 months ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

This is my favorite thing on the menu. Salty, crunch, just spicy enough. So good!

Auntkeels 23 days ago

Warm Brie with Sliced Melon and Housemade Crostini

Since around 2001 I have ordered this dish every time I come to the restaurant. I can still remember the first time we shared this plate; I was mesmerized by the oozy cheese, the crisp warmly toasted bread, the refreshing bite of cold melon. I felt sophisticated and made me feel like I had a few extra zeros in my bank account. I was able to make it to Just A Taste for dinner a few weeks ago and as per tradition ordered this dish, now with new admiration for the chefs and owners. I'm older now. I've worked in food service, I've owned a catering company, I've been on a team that opened a restaurant. I've failed in consistency in all of these places, because consistency is harder than it looks. To be able to transport someone with a plate of food is a craft, to be able to do it with bread and cheese is a miracle. I just want you to know how much your food means to the community and that we all learn so much about food, hospitality and camaraderie through our experience at Just A Taste. Thank YOU

J 24 days ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

Potatoes are always perfectly crispy and the aioli is amazing.

Francithestar 28 days ago

The Big Red Flight

A wonderful compliment to the meal!

Laurelsouthard 28 days ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

Best dish on the menu! Always Order this!

Kristin about 1 month ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

This is a simple yet tasty dish that is always on our order when we come. It's a crowd pleaser for sure!

Corie about 1 month ago

White and Portabella Mushrooms Sautéed with Garlic and Thyme

It's astonishing how scrumptious something so simple can be! These mushrooms are a must get item every time we come to Just a Taste!

Cdeplato6 about 1 month ago

Spicy Shrimp Sauté with Garlic, Jalapeno, Onions, Tomatoes, Lime, and Cilantro

Pretty good, shrimp cooked perfectly and flavorful but could have used a bit more heat and some grits or rice would have been nice to soak up the sauce!

Aphelps2 about 1 month ago

Braised Duck Leg

I have never been a huge fan of duck meat, but the way this duck tasted was phenomenal. Everything about it made my tastebuds sing, and was a wonderful compliment to the rest of the dishes my party shared (8 in all!!). Thank you!!

Lkimrochelle about 1 month ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

Soo delicious. Can never come for dinner without ordering these gems

Gillian about 1 month ago

Braised Duck Leg

The pairing of duck leg with pureed lentils and green olives was so surprising! I was intrigued by the description and absolutely delighted by the popping and blending of these three distinct flavors. I would definitely order this again!

R about 2 months ago

Tenderloin with Demiglace, Stilton Blue Cheese and Deep Fried Russet Potatoes

One of the Just a Taste classic dishes, never leaves the menu, and for good reason. A steak as good as any in town, and reasonably priced. Always perfectly cooked, no matter your desired temp, and paired with another JAT classic, the deep fried russet wedges (your server happily brings you a side of the chipotle aioli for dipping.) Be the person who gets steak at a tapas joint. You can share...

Gillian44 about 2 months ago

Deep Fried Salt Cod Fritters with Garlic Aioli and Mixed Greens

These were delicious! Sometimes fried food can feel too heavy and overbearing but these were perfectly fried. A delicious fish dish we would happily eat again!

Mckinseyskeens about 2 months ago

Housemade Flatbread

The flavors in this flatbread were wonderful with a great amount of cheese and basil to help balance the tomato. My only complaint was the crust was a little too crispy for my taste. However, the food is consistently good here!

Christineagangi about 2 months ago

Mixed Greens Tossed with Sherry Vinaigrette

I have religiously ordered these mixed greens every time I visit Just A Taste. This dish is so simple and compliments any meal. My family has tried to recreate this dish with little success. It, amongst other dishes on the menu, has us frequenting Just A Taste. It is by far my favorite restaurant in Ithaca and I know so many people that agree.

Jazmin about 2 months ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

I'm coming back for these 3 years later! So excited!!!

Rachel.Balzano 2 months ago

Shrimp Sautéed with Garlic and Sherry

Every dish at Just a taste is a great choice to make, but getting the shrimp sautèed with garlic and sherry is truly the best. The shrimp is delicious and the garlic and sherry compliment it so well. Try it the next time you come!

Gpartee95 2 months ago

Deep Fried Salt Cod Fritters with Garlic Aioli and Mixed Greens

Just A Taste is hands down one of the best places I have eaten at in Ithaca... honestly, anywhere! The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The cod fritters and wedges were fried to perfection and the aioli served complemented them so well. Finally, and most importantly, the bourbon banana bread pudding was so delicious. My partner and I devoured it in seconds! Would definitely recommend Just A Taste to friends, family, people passing by, people out of state, etc. Can't wait to visit again!

Ktty2123 2 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

The absolute best. Every dish is amazing but you can't skip braised greens.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA