Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Just a Taste. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kngreene1 about 1 month ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

Did you ever go to Just a Taste if you didn't get the potato wedges? This is on our 'must order' list whenever we go- there are no compromises. Perfectly crispy, love the accompanying aioli- really the only difficulty is having to wait a little bit to eat it so you don't burn your tongue.

Tbubrick about 2 months ago

Housemade Flatbread

Very nice! Crust was tasty and crispy. Not a "chain" crust. I thought the cheese was plentiful. The sauce was just about right, meaning it did overpower the crust or cheese. Definitely a keeper!

Allisjessicas 2 months ago

Clams Steamed in White Wine with Bay, Garlic, Tomato, Onion, and Lemon

What's not to love about clams steamed in white wine?! Absolute fav! Favorite place in Ithaca for dinner, in the summer the garden patio, the wine & the tapas transport you to Spain with out leaving the countryđź’•

Bookley504 3 months ago

Braised Local Lamb

We raise grass pastured in Cambridge NY ad your dish was superb! Also the focaccia was the best. The restaurant is one of my two favorite s , the other being Pecks Arcade in Troy. We can't wait to come again

Scalzpa 3 months ago

Warm Bourbon-Pecan-Banana Breadpudding with Caramel Sauce and Whipped Cream

One bite of this dessert transported me back to Christmas days past. The creamy richness of the whipped cream was like the kind that topped the hot chocolate we would sip with cold stingy hands after sledding in the snow outside. The warmth and softness of the breadpudding made me think of cozy nights cuddled by the fireplace. This dessert truly is magical. A perfect combination of sweet, salty, and savory. I couldn't recommend it more.

Macommisso25 3 months ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

These are a must have every time I dine at Just a Taste! The wedges and aioli create the perfect balance.

Caitlinrmatthewson 3 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

This is one of our "must haves" every time we visit JAT. There is a nice sharpness from the sherry vinegar, which is balanced by the creaminess of the blue cheese. A tried and true favorite!

Avheckman 4 months ago

Deep Fried Salt Cod Fritters with Garlic Aioli and Mixed Greens

I absolutely love this place! The menu is great - featuring local food, and it is also decently priced. Love the intimate atmosphere.. I can't wait to return again!

Pscerba 4 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

I was here two years ago and I will be coming back to Ithaca this weekend and am planning on coming back here for dinner. It was well worth the wait. The food was fantastic as was the wine pairing with it.

Carpejodiem 4 months ago

Warm Bourbon-Pecan-Banana Breadpudding with Caramel Sauce and Whipped Cream

This is the best dessert I have ever tried. I had it 2 years ago on my honeymoon with my husband and I still dream about it. I've tried to replicate the recipe for 2 family gatherings, but it just isn't as good. We're driving 3 hours to have it again for our anniversary! I've only eaten at Just a Taste once, but I've told many people it is my favorite restaurant. The wine, food, staff, and experience is unbeatable. It's definitely a memorable place and perfect for celebrating a special event.

Hstairs19 about 2 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

Oh! How many ways can you explain such a dish! The braised greens are light to eat but deep in flavor, create a flurry of different tastes, and are absolutely scrumptious. I could eat just this dish for the rest of my life and I honestly think I'd be fulfilled and happy. They are seriously to die for and I think about them fondly and often. I'd pay good money to get the recipe! They are a must if eating at Just A Taste- best restaurant in Ithaca for sure!

Ryanmccune629 2 months ago

Deep Fried Chicken Wings Tossed with Sweet and Spicy Coconut Chili Sauce and Basil

Picking just one dish. DAMN TRAVESTY. I've been coming here for years, these folks are the go to date spot for my wife and I. Honestly, you could argue, we wouldnt be married without Just a Taste. Chicken wings are a fav of mine, although the mainstays are what everyone else has reviewed below. One thing i know for sure, they have NEVER led me astray. Every dish is great, always. keep crushing it

Esaemm4750 2 months ago

Housemade Focaccia with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Roast Garlic

I get this every time I visit! The focaccia is fresh and delicious, the garlic perfectly roasted, and the EVOO rich and tasty. I think I'm overdue for another visit...

Gl332 3 months ago

Deep Fried Russet Potato Wedges with Chipotle Aioli

These potatoes are absolutely delicious! The potatoes are fried to perfection, and the sauce is the best combination of creamy and spicy. This dish is an absolute must!

Ljgervais 3 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

This is my favorite dish in the world! The mix of local greens, tomatoes, crunch of walnuts and the most delicious blue cheese is just delightful. Always a must order and I've never been disappointed. Do yourself a favor and order a taste!

Mr 3 months ago

Braised Duck Leg

Absolutely the best duck leg I have ever had.

Mjk53 3 months ago

Deep Fried Chicken Wings Tossed with Sweet and Spicy Coconut Chili Sauce and Basil

The spicy Thai chicken wings are amazing!! So flavorful. One of my favorite JAT dishes for sure but the focaccia, Caesar salad, russet potatoes w/chipotle aioli, and the shaved brusssel sprouts are always part of my order too!

Laura 4 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

One of my favorites, and I love the brussels sprouts later in the fall as well.

Jkf54 4 months ago

Garlic Braised Greens with Tomato, Walnuts, Stilton Blue Cheese, and Sherry Vinegar

An absolute gem-- seems unassuming on the menu, but trust me, it is anything but that. The greens are wilted to perfection-- buttery, garlicky, fragrant and tender. The walnuts add a crunch and sweet nutty note to complement the pungent garlic. The cheese adds a creamy element that is just unbeatable! Absolutely fantastic dish all around. So well balanced, truly perfection!

Hersonsteele08 4 months ago

Ropa Vieja (Spicy Cuban Style Braised Beef) on Rice

I love the flavors of the Ropa so much! I also always love the salads bc I don't know how you do it but the dressings are always perfectly paired with the greens and other additions!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA